Spirit Award 2022/2023: Indicados

Os vencedores serão anunciados em 04 de março de 2023:

Michelle Yeoh

BEST FEATURE (Award given to the producer)
– Bones and All – Producers: Timothée Chalamet, Francesco Melzi d’Eril, Luca Guadagnino, David Kajganich, Lorenzo Mieli, Marco Morabito, Gabriele Moratti, Theresa Park, Peter Spears
– Everything Everywhere All At Once – Producers: Daniel Kwan, Mike Larocca, Anthony Russo, Joe Russo, Daniel Scheinert, Jonathan Wang
– Our Father, the Devil – Producers: Ellie Foumbi, Joseph Mastantuono
– TÁR – Producers: Todd Field, Scott Lambert, Alexandra Milchan
– Women Talking – Producers: Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Frances McDormand

BEST FIRST FEATURE (Award given to director and producer)
– Aftersun – Director: Charlotte Wells – Producers: Mark Ceryak, Amy Jackson, Barry Jenkins, Adele Romanski
– Emily the Criminal – Director: John Patton Ford – Producers: Tyler Davidson, Aubrey Plaza, Drew Sykes
– The Inspection – Director: Elegance Bratton – Producers: Effie T. Brown, Chester Algernal Gordon
– Murina – Director: Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović – Producers: Danijel Pek, Rodrigo Teixeira
– Palm Trees and Power Lines – Director/Producer: Jamie Dack – Producer: Leah Chen Baker

JOHN CASSAVETES AWARD  – Given to the best feature made for under $1,000,000 (Award given to the writer, director and producer)
– The African Desperate – Writer/Director/Producer: Martine Syms – Writer/Producer: Rocket Caleshu – Producer: Vic Brooks
– A Love Song – Writer/Director/Producer: Max Walker-Silverman – Producers: Jesse Hope, Dan Janvey
– The Cathedral – Writer/Director: Ricky D’Ambrose – Producer: Graham Swon
– Holy Emy – Writer/Director: Araceli Lemos – Writer/Producer: Giulia Caruso – Producers: Mathieu Bompoint, Ki Jin Kim, Konstantinos Vassilaros
– Something in the Dirt – Writer/Director/Producer: Justin Benson – Director/Producer: Aaron Moorhead – Producer: David Lawson Jr.

Paul Mescal

– Todd Field – TÁR
– Kogonada – After Yang
– Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Sarah Polley – Women Talking
– Halina Reijn – Bodies Bodies Bodies

– Lena Dunham – Catherine Called Birdy
– Todd Field – TÁR
– Kogonada – After Yang
– Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Sarah Polley – Women Talking

– Joel Kim Booster – Fire Island
– Jamie Dack, Audrey Findlay, Story by Jamie Dack – Palm Trees and Power Lines
– K.D. Dávila – Emergency
– Sarah DeLappe, Story by Kristen Roupenian – Bodies Bodies Bodies
– John Patton Ford – Emily the Criminal

Gabrielle Union

– Cate Blanchett – TÁR
– Dale Dickey – A Love Song
– Mia Goth – Pearl
– Regina Hall – Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul.
– Paul Mescal – Aftersun
– Aubrey Plaza – Emily the Criminal
– Jeremy Pope – The Inspection
– Andrea Riseborough – To Leslie
– Taylor Russell – Bones and All
– Michelle Yeoh – Everything Everywhere All At Once

– Jamie Lee Curtis – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Brian Tyree Henry – Causeway
– Nina Hoss – TÁR
– Brian d’Arcy James – The Cathedral
– Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Trevante Rhodes – Bruiser
– Theo Rossi – Emily the Criminal
– Mark Rylance – Bones and All
– Jonathan Tucker – Palm Trees and Power Lines
– Gabrielle Union – The Inspection

Brian Tyree Henry

– Frankie Corio – Aftersun
– Gracija Filipović – Murina
– Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Lily McInerny – Palm Trees and Power Lines
– Daniel Zolghadri – Funny Pages

– Florian Hoffmeister – TÁR
– Hélène Louvart – Murina
– Gregory Oke – Aftersun
– Eliot Rockett – Pearl
– Anisia Uzeyman – Neptune Frost

– Ricky D’Ambrose – The Cathedral
– Dean Fleischer Camp, Nick Paley – Marcel the Shell with Shoes On
– Blair McClendon – Aftersun
– Paul Rogers – Everything Everywhere All At Once
– Monika Willi – TÁR

Aubrey Plaza

ROBERT ALTMAN AWARD  – Given to one film’s director, casting director and ensemble cast
– Women Talking – Director: Sarah Polley – Casting Directors: John Buchan, Jason Knight – Ensemble Cast: Shayla Brown, Jessie Buckley, Claire Foy, Kira Guloien, Kate Hallett, Judith Ivey, Rooney Mara, Sheila McCarthy, Frances McDormand, Michelle McLeod, Liv McNeil, Ben Whishaw, August Winter

BEST DOCUMENTARY (Award given to the director and producer)
– All That Breathes – Director/Producer: Shaunak Sen – Producers: Teddy Leifer, Aman Mann
– All the Beauty and the Bloodshed – Director/Producer: Laura Poitras – Producers: Howard Gertler, Nan Goldin, Yoni Golijov, John Lyons
– A House Made of Splinters – Director: Simon Lereng Wilmont – Producers: Monica Hellström
– Midwives – Director/Producer: Snow Hnin Ei Hlaing – Producers: Mila Aung-Thwin, Ulla Lehmann, Bob Moore
– Riotsville, U.S.A. – Director: Sierra Pettengill – Producers: Sara Archambault, Jamila Wignot

BEST INTERNATIONAL FILM (Award given to the director)
– Corsage – Austria/Luxembourg/France/Belgium/Italy/England – Director: Marie Kreutzer
– Joyland – Pakistan/USA – Director: Saim Sadiq
– Leonor Will Never Die – Philippines – Director: Martika Ramirez Escobar
– Return to Seoul – South Korea/France/Belgium/Romania – Director: Davy Chou
– Saint Omer – France – Director: Alice Diop

Brian d’Arcy James

PRODUCERS AWARD presented by Bulleit Frontier Whiskey  – The Producers Award, now in its 26th year, honors emerging producers who, despite highly limited resources, demonstrate the creativity, tenacity and vision required to produce quality independent films.
– Liz Cardenas
– Tory Lenosky
– David Grove Churchill Viste

SOMEONE TO WATCH AWARD – The Someone to Watch Award, now in its 29th year, recognizes a talented filmmaker of singular vision who has not yet received appropriate recognition.
– Adamma Ebo – Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul.
– Nikyatu Jusu – Nanny
– Araceli Lemos – Holy Emy

TRUER THAN FICTION AWARD  – The Truer Than Fiction Award, now in its 28th year, is presented to an emerging director of non-fiction features who has not yet received significant recognition.
– Isabel Castro – Mija
– Reid Davenport – I Didn’t See You There
– Rebeca Huntt – Beba

~ por Tommy Beresford em novembro, 23 2022.

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s

%d blogueiros gostam disto: